Philippine Holidays in 2013 Declared – Malacañang

Malacañang has released its official list of Philippine holidays for 2013. President Benigno Aquino III announced the 2013 holidays through Presidential Proclamation 459, series 2012.

Aquino has declared a total of 16 official holidays; 10 regular holidays, 5 special non-working days and 1 special holiday for schools; Malacañang announced Saturday, September 1.

The following are 2013′s regular holidays, special (non-working holidays), and a special holiday for all schools.

A. Regular Holidays

  • January 1 – New Year’s Day (Tuesday)
  • March 28 – Maundy Thursday
  • March 29 – Good Friday
  • April 9 – Araw ng Kagitingan (Tuesday)
  • May 1 – Labor Day (Wednesday)
  • June 12 – Independence Day (Wednesday)
  • August 26 – National Heroes Day (Monday)
  • November 30 – Bonifacio Day (Saturday)
  • December 25 – Christmas Day (Wednesday)
  • December 30 – Rizal Day (Monday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days

  • March 30 – Holy Saturday
  • August 21 – Ninoy Aquino Day (Wednesday)
  • November 1 – All Saints’ Day (Friday)
  • November 2 (Saturday), December 24 (Tuesday) – Additional non-working days
  • December 31 – Last day of the year (Tuesday)

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

  • February 25 – EDSA Revolution Anniversary (Monday)


The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which day the holiday shall fall.



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>